BURNING LIFE 2009

Burning Life is on its way  The SL version of the  Burning man festival will be here OCT 17th and I can not wait . I just hope I can get a plot of land . if I don’t I’m still going to enjoy it. There is so much to see and do . At the moment the Burning Man festival is taking place in the Black Rock Desert Nevada and this years art theme for Burning man and Burning life is evolution . I just know there is going to be some truly fantastic  builds on this theme .

Here’s a few pics from last year

Hope to see you there

 . If you see me there say Hi  🙂

This is me on balancing on a seesaw I put up on my build  There was a trampoline below but it didn't work right .

This is me on balancing on a seesaw I put up on my build There was a trampoline below but it didn't work right .

Notice I have changed hairstyles to look more arty Black and red spikes the order of the day.

main tent

This was the  main center camp stage a bit laggy at times but the longer you stayed the better it got

 

sitar Thursday Bl_013

There was art

 

Burning life day1_012

dance2

Dancing

 

Middsummer nights dream BL_011

Middsummer nights drea 2

Theatre…………..(Head?)

 

Fireworks

fw2

Fireworks

 

baloon ride day 2_003

 

inside the eye

Mysticism

 

Music

sitar

Music

 

Toilets

 TOILET2

Portaloos

 

last burn

 

And of course a bit of  burning

 

burn

 

last bit burn_006

 

 

burn2

 

🙂             🙂               🙂               🙂

There was much much more but you’ll have to go and find out yourself.

~ by Nish Mip on September 6, 2009.

One Response to “BURNING LIFE 2009”

  1. Oooo, that ain’t me… but I like her style!

    Good to have you back, mate – missed you! xx

Leave a Reply

 
