Do It again

Hmmm this is going to be a strange one , I say strange not because it involves vampires or moths or anything like that it’s just that well it’s turned out  a bit disjointed  and instead of rounding off nicely, which I like it to do, it just never seemed to end and it also had a very difficult start . I’d say it’s been quite a gruelling leg of the tour, I’ve almost given up at times but that would never do. Ever onwards  round and round.  🙂

 One of the main reasons it’s taken so long  is that I just couldn’t get going. I tried and tried but every time I started I just hadn’t the will to carry on . whether it was that I just wasn’t finding anything to tell you about  or it was just me not being inspired I can’t really say. I mean I could have just  blabbed on like I am now filling this post with nonsense ramblings, It might give you something to read if you were really bored and in fact that’s what I almost ended up doing before I wrote this . 3000 words in on this post and I decided that I was just waffling on so much and hadn’t really anything to say and so I pulled the plug on it  to start again. I mean really start again I did the tour leg again. As a matter of fact I tried to do the thing again I think something like four times before I actually got going. It just wasn’t happening for me. Yes I tried to be something different  as usual. I started off as me then I tried touring as a Dragon then as a lion then I tried doing the thing on horse back. It was mainly the lag that stopped me on these, but also   I just wasn’t feeling right. I don’t know how many hours I did touring using the various Av’s before I thought NO I’m going    do it again.

 This time I bought myself a canoe which I’ve wanted to do for some time. Not an Indian canoe but a sea kayak a proper touring one complete with drink bottle .I’ve had a far better journey than by going in any alternative av or by horse back . the kayak has been a dream to handle, I haven’t had to contend with missing limbs or sliding along the ground rather than walking, sure I’ve hit a few ban lines and been catapulted home from security systems but my boat has weathered the storm and got me (as I write this ) a fair way down the eastern coastline of Sansara . Why it is that I’ve taken so long to even begin this leg well apart from being artsy and making and exhibiting stuff at the UWA I’ve just had other stuff RL and SL to do and to deal with no excuses because I don’t really need any, just an apology to anyone who might possibly be wanting to hear my next thrilling bit of narrative lol.

It seems a shame to waste all those other attempts at doing it again so I’m going to combine them all and then perhaps I’ll get something more whole

Yes ok  I can hear you saying (or is that me)    “Can you please just get on with it”. “This is after all a tour blog”.

  Ok ok patience I just need to get a few of these other  voices out from my head and I’ll be right with you.      (what voices)  { who said that}    🙂       .

(You wouldn’t have wanted to read the earlier version that I deleted. It went on and on and on…………….)     hmm right. ok  enough.   [you heard her ]

 This leg of the tour has been shall we say probably the  longest for me and my av’s  but then again it’s had a few highlights and I’m sure there’ll be bits to interest you (try’s to think back …. Errm) {zzzzzzz} [Zzzzzz]  

One thing I have done on this leg has been to take a lot of photos so I think to save you from me, waffling on any longer I will show you the pics and try to tell you roughly where they were taken and maybe why or whats going on.  They might be a bit out-of-order but I’ll try my best to make sense of them…………….     

 Ok picture 1. (Shuffles through the endless virtual piles of photographs) .

………………………..

……………………

…………………..

OOps!!  🙂

 always wanted to do that joke of the wrong presentation slide      hee hee.  (has that ever happened for real? ) can’t quite rememberwhere I took that picture . I think I just liked the colour.

There we are ..  Thats me as though you didn’t already know that . Thats how I started off . 

I started off in many other ways  but this is  as good as any way  to start now.

Here I am where I last left off  at the tallest structure in Sl remember , the one made by Mariner Trilling which seems to have  disappeared

 I took a photo just to be sure I was in the right place.

There you  see Gone!! here today gone tomorrow that’s Sl for you things happen so quick

 Now this  pic above is just before I decided to do the tour as a Dragon . I’m on one of the little islands that are dotted about in the lake district of Sansara

There we go Slipped into something a little less comfortable  My Dragon Avatar . I got this from the Isle of Wyrms it’s a fantastic place I recommend seeing it if you haven’t already .The link I put here takes you to  the fantastic cathedral where the Dragon eggs are kept . They only give out so many av’s every equinox so I consider myself very lucky to have bagged myself this lovely astral dragon . It breathes planets and stars from its nostrils don’t you know 🙂

There’s a website that tells you all about them.

I really must go back there when I get the time.

Look at all those colours and options you can fiddle about with  on the Dragon’s Hud

The pic  shows me  going down near the end of  the first bit of road in Coniston. I did several times  you can see the end of the freeway ahead It was sort of trying to tell me something. The freeway ends here ! .

 

Here’s me trying again as a lion this time

then on horse back

then I went twice more as default me  but by then I didn’t bother with a pic

 I did get a bit further than the sign with Dragon.  Here I am near the sea in Langdale with a guard dog .  Interestingly enough this seemed to be some sort of Port  with cranes and mysterious crates being transported around the place  I had my suspicions about  it as there had recently been some disappearances  of pregrid artifacts in the forest of Kahruvel . When I tried to look inside they were empty as far as I could see but there are ways of disguising primage.

 I took a few more pics just incase it may come in handy in the future , you know court cases and legal stuff.

There were two guard dogs there luckily I get along with most animals so they didn’t attack me I hope they don’t get in to trouble .

I tried to unload the boxes using the forklift truck. Maybe  I should have broken into one to see what was inside but I might have damaged the goods  best just record what was going on and carry on my way.

Not sure what I’m doing here looks like I’m just sticking my bum out as I  continue along the road. I do that sometimes when I’m not doing anything else , it helps pass the time  lol

  I’m guessing a bit but I think I’m  in Derwent here  or not far away There was this place called a Knowledge park  mainly with landmarks to points of interest

I found a lemonade stall in front of it where you could hand out lemonade  but nobody was around so I just stood there looking  dumb. wondering if anyone ever managed to give anyone some lemon.

I had a few slurps of the stuff myself .It does make me thirsty drinking virtual drinks  I often have to replenish my glass in rl whilst I’m trying to square up the virtual glass with my mouth. It’s so hopeless this animation it’s about time someone came up with a better one  actually they probably have   and if they haven’t then I’m going to give it a go. Wouldn’t it be nice to hold your glass elegantly and sip  rather than constantly knock the stuff down in one usually missing your mouth by a mile .

This is Sarana (sounds or looks a bit like Sansara)( I don’t mean Sarana looked like Sansara just her name)

 I don’t meet many people  as I’ve said before  but when I do, I like to get  a pic with them. We both look a little moody here and  I seem to have a wonky eye aswell. I have got an emote so I could have smiled but I hate my smile.

 Sarana was fairly new to SL and was finding it a bit  hard to get to grips with things. I doubt if she’s reading  this but if so Hi Sarana hope you’re enjoying SL a bit more and hopefully found something you like doing.

There was a boat rezzer near the Port in Langdale, obviously if you were stealing artifacts from the forest of Kahruvel  you would need a quick getaway if someone caught you  .  I rezzed one and headed out to sea.

This is me back as a dragon also in Langdale not far from the port . this is  after I had found an American football pitch with a vehicle rezzer on it. Don’t ask me why it had a vehicle rezzer on it  but it did  and at the time a monster truck seemed a good idea to ride around on,  especially as I was  a dragon. 🙂

I think just after riding around on a monster truck I sort of  gave up with being a dragon I did make an attempt at getting over to the Islandia sims but I just felt a bit big and awkward with everything . I’m not saying dragons haven’t got a place in touring  I just think they are probably better off flying around and I didn’t want to fly around all the time , you don’t get to see as much .

 Arh yes  now this is when I tried using a hover board (still in Langdale)   It was a free one that I had tucked inside my inventory  I’ve since deleted it  sometimes you pay for what you get  and this turned out to be pure rubbish .

I made it this far to Torver as a lion I swam out to a floating  island with  lots of trees on it . It reminded me of the eco dome  place I had found where I had got the idea about a butterfly house.

Maybe it was  like that originally and the owner had the dome taken off to save prims

 This is where I started changing back  to human form always an awkward moment  best done under the cover of trees

 I love my lion avatar but sometimes body bits vanish when its laggy and as for crossing sims it takes for ages to rearrange yourself , so not a good av to travel any distance in.

If you look close you’ll see I still kept my lion feet for a while  they felt like those big comfy slippers you can get or used to get from Woolies  and walking this tour has given me a few blisters to say the least. Wouldn’t it be great to have lion feet  (thinks ) Actually it would be great to be a lion  apart from when you were hungry and had to kill something hmm

Before I swam over to the island I wandered over (Actually I got lost and wandered the wrong way) to a freebie place in Stone pike with hundreds of free items.   Most of the stuff I’d seen before even purchased  for free elsewhere . A lot of dross mainly  But occasionally you can find a gem maybe a script hidden within a full perm product or a clothing accessory that looks just right with something expensive you’ve already purchased. For people entering in to SL life they are a godsend.  I still have my Cowgirl t-shirt I got from the freebie dungeon but I seem to have lost my red  mandarin top, don’t know where that went.  There are lots of  other things that I hang on to for  erm..  not   sure really maybe for sentiment .   I guess I  should have another  inventory clear out soon   🙂  when i wandered over as  a lion a guy who was standing there pretended to be scared of me . I’m never really sure whether or not I should speak or just growl . I growled this time but It didn’t make for much of a conversation. I think maybe with other lions I could talk.

here I am sailing away into a Classic Sl sunset I can’t say for certain where this was, I think in the void seas between The Islandia sims and the mainland.

My path after dismounting  from my horse took me in an easterly direction where I explored the northern Islandia sims . not strictly on my tour map but they are never the less attached to Sansara and I thought might make a pleasant excursion. My other restart which succeeded all the others and also the restart  which included the previous lemonade selling, missed out  the Islandia sims and had me purchase the kayak.

So the next set of pictures are of my excursion to the Islandia sims (I hope you can follow this) (if you can’t don’t worry I didn’t either). {I did} [well you would wouldn’t you]

I’m not completely clear on the whole story of the Islandia sims but it seems they were made in 2006 by Linden Labs  to sell off as complete and the well-known land baron Anshe Chung  bought them up and controversially  terraformed them.

  Because they were set out on their own sticking out in to the void as they did they also became known as  Nerevoyde

There are three empty or void sea covered sims separating Islandia from the mainland of Sansara they are  Moses ,Bevel and Carmichael to cross them I chose a submarine I had got as a freebie at Abbots aerodrome. I also went over by sailboat as you saw earlier.

Now this is a quality freebie it works well, has good control, bubbles,  colour changes, noises.

Here I am investigating a green dot on the radar and finding  an unformed cloud av

I tried making contact with it but to no avail I think it was stuck in limbo  poor soul

I got to the coast of Montserrat and swam up an inlet  and into the Northern  Islandia sims.

From there I walked east down a long straight road occasionally cutting across the land to look at stuff

there was a nice field of flowers and cherry trees by the long lake that stretched parallel to the roadside

and just past that I found a box of fireworks for sale

  I quite liked them so bought a box. Don’t knows when I’ll use them but when the day comes I’ll be ready.  🙂

Back on the road I found I could actually rez stuff on it

I rezzed a map of the continent so I could see where I was heading and also just because I could

  It’s not like it’ll be there for long if I leave it . Why aren’t all roads like this? Why do we at have to have rez areas along the roadside or on the old roads find a friendly place to rez our vehicles and whatever. Why is that? 

This is me petting a little dog  I think a staffy who I found outside an office block .

This is incidental to the tour but have you tried derezzing stuff with the emerald viewer I’ve only just started using emerald just to see what all the fuss was about and  I didn’t know what derezz did first of all I mean it sounds obvious but I was a bit frightened when I tried it on a building and it just disappeared . After consulting Google I found how to bring it back by changing group title but it seemed quite an awesome power to have. Along with the ability to have bouncing boobs I could take over this world I’m sure.

There was a really annoying noise in the office that the dog and myself were outside so I tried derezzing stuff to see where it was coming from  I thought it was from the computer

I ended up derezzing half the office till I found it was coming from a van that had somehow got stuck under the foundations

Whilst derezzing I got to thinking how people see the world in different ways and how If I wanted I could have derezzed everything around me and had beautiful views of the open countryside . .  It was like when they brought windlight out and said that maybe estate owners could have their own settings so that everyone saw the same sort of weather. It seemed a bit strange to me that some people would see a blood-red sky and purple sea while I saw  it in default mode. Maybe it’s a selfish thing but I felt that I wanted people to share the same views as I was seeing. It didn’t feel right that we could be in our own tiny worlds the world seems segregated enough I mean for one thing if we all saw it different  how could we discuss the weather 🙂  (what do you mean we don’t discuss the weather in SL) {well we don’t there is no weather although we could discuss the lack of weather} [ I think you’ve already done that]

I could see at the end of the road  some sort of castle

It turned out to be Alienbear castle a vast  store that sold beautiful jewellery. I’d actually been here before and hadn’t realised where it was on the map

It’s a very big castle to display jewellery in. Look at all that carpet must have cost a fortune. I suppose when you think about it A big store is handy in SL when you get huge av’s like my dragon dropping in . Not that dragons could easily wear the small pieces of jewellery sold here.

I looked around the castle for a while trying to find something with butterflies on it but I couldn’t.

So I moved out of the castle and ventured to the end of the road

I was at the end of the sims staring out into the void. I have been warned about the void, it’s a dangerous place many avatars have come to a sticky end in this unknown quantity. The thing is there’s something about it that has always fascinated me. I remember when I lived in my first home by the sea I lived relatively near the edge of the sim and I would often see objects and even people appear like ghosts across the edge in that strange soup of zero’s and ones (digital sea) . The people I saw would sometimes be animated as though going about their everyday second lives but they  didn’t seem to hear when spoken to. I had no idea what it was all about then and I still have very little knowledge of what go’s on there now. Perhaps it is a way of contacting other virtual worlds, maybe it records  avatars and objects else where on the grid . There is I’m sure some immensely powerful forces at work within this seemingly empty space. They  shouldn’t be mucked about with people not in the know. like me that is  🙂  Trouble is I just find stuff like this fascinating  I want to test the boundaries as it were .

This is me trying to walk into the void  I know I shouldn’t and  I’ll get stuck one day .

After trying to walk into the void for some while. I gave up and I made a physical cube  just like I did in the rabbit hole experiment(What experiment was that) you know the one I did last but one post a while back now.  I pushed the cube and it fell  forward and  tumbled down the slope and got pushed back towards me.  I continued to do this until I managed to push it off the edge and make it disappear into the void “Your object has gone off world” it was returned to me . I wondered if the prim had changed in some strange way but it looked and behaved as any normal prim but who knows it might have changed and I just couldn’t see . I gave up voidpushing and moved over to the north side of the north Islandia sims where it was perpetually covered in snow like a miniature version of the snowlands in Sansara

 I found this side riddled with ban lines and I had difficulty getting anywhere. At one stage I ended up going completely in a circle trying to avoid them

 In the end I moved back to the road . I noticed it wasn’t a Linden road it had instead been made by someone called Tessa Harrington of Unreal designs I thought maybe she had been  a sort of  forerunner to the moles. the actual road was owned  by Ryan Linden his name crops up all over the place.

My next set of pictures come from the two times I made a diversion over to Linden Village which lies somewhere around Waterhead in  the Sansara lake district. I was still hoping to meet a Linden and get a picture with them.

 BUT…….Before I made my second journey over to Linden village I teleported  over to Newport Bay in the  the Blake sea where I bought my sea kayak

I must say I got a great feeling from being out near the Blake Sea. I haven’t been this way since I came over with my friend Kou to  Nautilus . I’ve always liked being near the water and now that the Blake sea sims have been joined to the  mainland it kind of got me thinking that I’d like to live out this way with  all that sea and the  islands to explore. So maybe I’ll look into it when I finish the tour. That  was the message wasn’t it, FREE WAY ENDS maybe I should go back to premium  and start paying . funny how these things hit you.

Now this is so cool why I didn’t buy one before,  the animation is brilliant Some things are definitely worth spending  out on

ah yes the freebie shop at Stone pike again

 In a kayak you get so close to the wildlife

I made my way down to Great Urswick then came ashore.

 Remember I’m on my way to Linden Village  the home of the Lindens (Yes we do Get on with it) {ok ok}

I noticed several large bunnehs lying around in the sunshine

Tearing myself away from these cuddly floppsy bobtails I set off cross-country towards Linden village

Just a bit further down the coast on my other trip to Linden village I rezzed a balloon

I did try going over land by my friend Kou’s wonderful paraglider  but forgot I needed a hill to take off from and crashed in to the sea

I landed the balloon in Sawrey at a science fiction cinema  owned by Cube Inada. 

 I thought I recognised the name.  Cube often comments on Prokofy Neva’s blog ; Second thoughts  I can never understand what Cube is on about most of the time he seems to be speaking a different language, then again a lot of the time in SL when I listen to conversations, I  have no idea what people are on about . They seem to speak in a  disjointed slang,  It doesn’t seem to be what I’d call normal conversation but perhaps its just my lack of intellect. (you hit it on the head there) {yare thickie} [lol]

 The cinema itself was up in the sky so I teleported up to take a look

I never have much luck with cinemas in SL  and after I had bought some popcorn and settled down I clicked on the screen to start the film and immediately froze and had to relog

When I relogged a message told me I couldn’t go to the place I wanted to and I was being taken to the nearest place available. The place I ended up in was actually the infohub at Zindra…… 

 Funny that an adult area,     I’m not age verified    I never thought I’d ever go to Zindra as I don’t want to give LL or any other company come to that , any more info than my credit card . I’m insured against internet fraud with my credit card. I’m certainly not giving my passport details or driving licence out,  I might come home one night and find someones taken my place that I’m no longer who I was . (who are you) {I’m me} [no you’re not]  I’m not  very trusting with information on the net but that aside what the hell was I doing in Zindra .  Oh well I was tempted to look around as I might never see this place again but I didn’t really  have time so I tp’d back to the cinema  successfully this time and logged out for the night. ( thinks back to the first pic) I’m sure I didn’t take any photos there hee hee 🙂

The next day after logging in back at Sawrey I decided to give the cinema another go   I was pleasantly surprised when the film started without a hitch

unfortunately for me the film sucked big time  🙂

I tp’d down and made my way across to Caldbeck.

across the river right on the bend was a sort of domed tent surrounded by pieces of equipment . I moved over to take a closer look . It turned out to be the home of none other than the Changhigh Trinity Sisters the dance group that I  had raved about during burning life . I remember them putting on this fantastic show of Music  light and dance .

There was nobody around so I was just about to get up on the trapeze when I noticed someone had tp’d in over the other side of the stage . I looked over and saw it was one of the Dancers. I quickly got down and made my way over to her .  I said hello but she seemed busy doing something and didn’t answer. I waited around for a while but she remained indulged in her activities so I left and headed down the river

Linden Village from what I could find of it wasnt much to write home about . I would (if I hadn’t had some inclination as to what the Linden’s were like) have expected an architectural show piece of outstanding builds . Great palaces of crystal and beautiful sculptures,  museums,  libraries, ……..well guess what  🙂

there was this stone edifice that was sort of …interesting………not

and I found some prims that Dan and Kelly Linden had rezzed in what looked like an effort to get the basics of building out-of-the-way

DAN : “so that’s your basic prims , that’s a coloured prim and that there Kelly is a flexi”

KELLY : ” er  yawn  right yar… thanks Dan can we get back to that spreadsheet now  I’m still having trouble seeing why these numbers are going  down  ”

The whole place lagged like crazy for some reason . My swimming AO which usually works pretty well  just made me hop about the water like a demented frog and swim about in the air.

this is me waiting for a Linden to turn up .

this is me on my other visit still waiting for a Linden

I did however spot Hamlet  Au from New world notes  up on top of a building. he was “away”, perhaps he was waiting for a Linden to arrive as well. It didn’t look as though there were any news stories for him or anyone else to report .

 I spotted a tour balloon up on the  bank opposite me in Ambleside so I  made my way over.

Look simple instructions

1 Sit in seat

2 Wait……………………………………………………………………………………………………

3  Whispers  cannot start ….path not loaded.

4 try going somewhere else {where} (possibly another world where stuff does work and the people who run it care if it does)

I flew over to the Linden village landing point in Kirkby which is basically designed for new citizens to get to grips with SL I wasn’t impressed. It looked ancient and I don’t mean the design  It just looked very 2006. not exactly a show piece more like a lego building.

 It should have been put away in a museum somewhere . Is that harsh?  Maybe I’m just disappointed with not finding a Linden.

 I did wait up fairly late. Then again knowing me I’d probably be too shy to say hello. On the plus side I did manage to bag a Jeska Linden bear (is that a plus?)  {oh yes } 🙂

 Before I trekked back to the sea I took a look at a place on the Caldbeck shore that taught people how to recognise heart murmurs 

There’s got to be everything here in second life hasn’t there.  haha   :))

each patient had a plaque on the wall you could click on and listen to the heart beat

I clicked and waited at the various signs but unfortunately I couldn’t hear a thing probably the lag although I suppose   they might of all  been dead .

Time I think for a break from this multi dimensional tour. {no come on let’s carry on }  No  just a quick break  some music would be nice  and I think this one sums things up nicely.

 I started  heading back to the coast and   I logged off  before I got there and as I was logging back in the emerald viewer gave me a glimpse of a sim designed on Le Mont Saint Michel in France. the viewer gave you a oppurtunity to visit there so I did and I thought it was brilliant. now if Linden village landing point had been a patch on this it would surely have inspired a few more people to hang around in SL . 

Here’s a few pics I put in a  sideshow for you .

After making my way back to the sea and my paths had finally merged  I set about heading south around the coast as quickly as I could only stopping occasionally to take a pictures mainly of wildlife

I spotted this little guy running up the beach  isn’t he cute.

Have you noticed the number  really bad drivers in SL.

I hope there were no patients aboard this ambulance. I suppose it could have been picking up  battered fish and taking them to have an operation performed by  the sturgeon        (Sry)  🙂    {so you should be}

by the time I got to Dearham it was getting dark

I had to come ashore to move round some ban lines

 I walked quite a way down the coast to find a plaice (enough with the fish jokes) to rez the kayak.

As I crossed the border in to Bassenthwaite I noticed two beautiful big yachts moored up on a jetty

I couldn’t resist having a peek in them as there was nobody around I didn’t actually go inside just looked through the window . The yachts were heavy on the prims with everything rezzed and I wasn’t sure there was a  need for a kitchen  but it did look really nice.

I carried on walking  and Just round the corner and  right on the edge of Black Mire and Lingmell I came upon  a smallish red house sitting on the coastline

When I actually got to the house I was delighted to find that it actually belonged to Frogg Marlowe of  Frogg and Jaycatt, two splendid musicians whom I had seen twice now , Once in Luskwood 

 and the other time at burning life.

 Luckily for me just as I reached the house,  Frogg  accidently teleported back home from a concert that they were just finishing up in Lusk

I said hello quickly and he said hi back , but then   he said he had to tp back to the show quickly to finish off a couple of songs . I hung around for a while and after the show had finished he came back to the house and I got to take a picture with him 🙂  🙂 much better than any silly Linden pic  Hee hee. 🙂

The next part of the trip simply flew by. There were few incidents and the kayak was still handling well

the water was calm

with a few waves here and there

Along the way I stopped a few times to look at the view

and rest a while..  I found this skateboard in a sim called Findlater  there was a tent pitched on the shore that I had an overnight stay in.

there was still plenty of wildlife around mainly dolphins .

At Inverloch  I came ashore to stretch my legs and found some abandoned land with  a big dog  called Akamaru standing on it 

 I looked  him up on wiki and he is a character from a Japanese anime.  He looked very friendly and I felt a bit sorry for him left here on abandoned land  but he wouldn’t come with me when I called him so I had to leave him there perhaps his owner will come back and claim him some day

he looked like he was waiting for something or someone 😦

This lovely lady cephalopod was paddling on the south-east coast of Moy when I met her

After  a long paddle I got down to  to Gulquac and stopped to look at some ruins sticking out from the sea

The place was called Shangri La

Around the top of a glowing lamp like structure there were many gulls calmly standing around on a wall just under the sea’s surface

As I approached the structure the gulls went absolutely crazy making a hideous and completely eerie squawking sound

It was quite unnerving they started flying and dive bombing the sea goodness knows what they were protecting  I could make out a floor and columns  and sparkly stuff but I didn’t hang around for too long  the noise was horrendous

Further on down the coast under the sea, what appeared to be houses  and possibly stores for Merfolk stretched for some way  beneath the cliff tops

There were streams aswell  under the sea!!!  most odd.

At Tirol I took a turn west away from the Southern Islandia sims and headed towards a river that ran parallel to the open sea sims separating the mainland .

When I entered the river mouth I noticed  there was  wreckage  beneath the water 

Maybe the wrecks were from storms or possibly  they had just sunk due to neglect

The river that ran from Powder Mill to Pinehouse was very pretty   the folks that lived along this stretch  had taken pride in keeping it so

I left the Kayak at the end of the River and walked up into the sim of Teslin

Cecilia Delacroix had built a wonderful park  here with many attractions

among them was a cable car ride

an undersea adventure trail  with diving suit supplied

Drums!

An art gallery of Cecilia’s photos

And my favorite an aeriel runway .  There was much more besides. but It was time to go.

  Multi time touring takes it out of you. You can only actually blog in multi dimensions you have to actually do the tour in mono again and again. 

 So picking up my paddle I wearily trudged across the sim towards the seaand the south coast of Sansara.

And that about  raps it up for now. 

 It would have been nice to travel all the paths at the same time  and keep myself company ,  it sort of gets a bit lonely out here on the perimeter. Still I might have ended up arguing with myself as to which route to go  and how  to get there and what av to do it in  and  I don’t want to start doing that now do I . (No you wouldn’t want to do that )   {nothing wrong in arguing with yourself}  [yep I do it all the time ]

  CYA.  🙂

 ^ END ……….

~ by Nish Mip on May 31, 2010.

11 Responses to “Do It again”

  1. Hi!
    Congratulations in your masterpiece 🙂
    I show respect for your big article.
    I cannot imitate Nish 🙂

    Your minute observation lets me reflect on my way.
    Anyway, as for me, your figure is a favorite.

    Give me time a little so that I read your article 🙂

  2. You are too kind Ujiyasu but you have no need to imitate me 🙂 Your blog is a superb wonderful creation which I enjoy very much and my posts are only long because I am lazy and store them all up in to one 🙂 but thankyou very much 🙂

  3. Bloody. Hell. Mate, in a blog known for loooooong posts this one takes the top prize! Wow! And so much fun! First off I’d like to say I know all too well about stalled posts & explorations – my Road Trip through Zoe has ben hold for a year and my recent attempt at a re-start produced a handful of pics on flickr and nothing else.

    I’m really pleased you’ve managed to do what so many explorers don’t – you have actually finished a trip! And what a trip! If old Hammy from NWN doesn’t mention your efforts to circle BOTH continents then there is no justice in the world!

    Do this now mean you’ll be working on the Butterfly House? 😉

    hbax
    *****

    p.s. Tell me moreof this bouncy boob plan to take over the world!

  4. Oh if only. This is not the end take a look at the map It’s just the end of this leg of the tour. I have the South coast , Snowlands and at the rate I go I estimate August and that’s if I don’t take an excursion or two.Can’t wait to let off those fireworks guess I better pick up my back pack and get going.

    Just on a side note what happens when male avatars use the bouncing boob feature on emerald ?
    Just wondering 🙂

  5. LOL! I’ve no idea – given my study pecs I’m assuming I’d look like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bJSIYpPMaB4 (I’m showing my age here!)

    I stopped using Emerald a while back – at first it was because I thought all the versions I had on my system were clashing (doubt that was the case) but since then the guy who makes Emerald has been accused (maybe caught – not sure) of data mining people’s IP addresses – bad form! Now I just use Kirsten Lee’s V2 🙂

    Also? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szUJosjUxH4&feature=related – bwahahahahahahaha!

  6. lol wow thats quite an act, so Britain always did have talent or not as the case may be 🙂
    Smash Robots are the greatest though hee hee
    I’d still be using Kirstens but I’m still not liking 2.0 (spose Ill change in the end) and my textures seem to be mixed up in Kirstens S19 wonder what her 3D viewer will be like.

  7. The wait for a blog post here is always worth it 🙂

    This is a treat because I haven’t travelled much in the Sansara continent.

  8. Hi June I’ve been away since last week so missed your comment. thanks for waiting so long for the post 🙂 It’s a great big continent I can vouch for that and I wish I had the time to see it all But hopefully the bit round the edge will wet your appetite to see more of Sansara.

  9. Ooo, I luvs the Kinks, and “Do it again” is a fantastic song. The wife and I always thought it was by The Who until quite recently.

    I must return to Sarana, um, Sansara soon. 🙂

  10. It is a great song and it fitted just right. I actually got to see the legendary Mr Davis last week at a festival, he’s still going strong but not so sure about Mr Zimmerman who came on after him. 🙂

  11. Amazing. We’d luv to see Ray in concert. We’re huge-ish fans of The Kinks. I’m jealous. Not so much a big Dylan fan myself, but ya gotta appreciate what he did.

Leave a Reply

 
