Still going ahead (not yet though)

Oh dear it’s March already and I still haven’t managed to get on with the tour  I did make an effort before the Christmas Holidays but my PC broke down mid stride in fact it has since broke down twice and is currently awaiting  repair.  At the moment I have a laptop that I go in world with but it’s  a bit slow and  I don’t enjoy  it because after all SL is a visual thing , well it is for me  anyway . 

 I wouldn’t normally put a fill in like this   but I keep thinking that the  few readers of my blog will have disappeared by the time I get back on the road  😦 

So if you  are still there and are wondering if I am ever going to  finish this  tour,  then I want to assure you that  as soon as I  am back up and running I’m gonna make a concentrated effort to get back on the road and finish what should be the last leg of tour

oh and although this blog isn’t usually political  I just want to give you the chance to vote for keeping the vote in the second life JIRA  I mean what harm can it do keeping it in ? If you want to save  a little bit of democracy in your second life  why not have your say HERE and sign a petition to Rodvik Linden the new CEO you never know  he may take notice.

 cu soon…. promise

~ by Nish Mip on March 3, 2011.

7 Responses to “Still going ahead (not yet though)”

  1. Thanks for the update and I hope that pesky computer gets fixed soon.

  2. Yay! Glad to see you back mate – and sorry I missed your fashion show set 😦 It feels like forever since I last saw you 🙂

  3. Thanks June I should be getting used to it by now 🙂 I have a lot going on in rl at the mo so its probably best it happened again when it did. I will be quite sad I think to actually finish the tour but looking forward to getting back on the road.

    Head, the fashion show catwalk as far as I know is still up I havn’t seen any megaprims flying back to my lost and found folder yet but I took a few pics on flickr [see side bar] although its still better to see it inworld if you get time

  4. Don’t worry, your devoted followers have your blog in the feed-reader, so whenever you get to it, we will be reading! 🙂

  5. That’s good to know dale It looks like my computer needs some major repairs
    Actually I’m counting my loose change wondering if it might be worth while buying a new one So if I can just reach far enough down the back of the sofa 🙂

  6. Hello Nish,

    I came across Butterfly House today during my travels around Nautilus City and wanted to compliment you on it. I’d also like to know more about your explorations. I see you are traveling around the continents of Sansara and Heterocera. You might be interested in my own explorations of the two and others by hot air balloon. In my profile, you can find links to the books I have written about my travel adventures in each continental region. I’d look forward to meeting you too! Kind regards and happy travels! Dahlia Jayaram

  7. Thankyou very much Dahlia
    As you can see from the date of my last post I’m not having too much success in finishing the tour and at the moment my trips inworld are very infrequent but fingers crossed i’m going to have more time towards the end of this summer
    I hope we can meet up I love balooning and have made several trips during the tour and I see you like swimming as well perhaps we can do a swim together heres hoping I can get away from this other world for a while longer . I’m going to follow your blog though so good luck in your explorations and adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
