I have an Exhibition “Heart of the Planet”

Yes it’s not the” expedition”  that  I’m meant to be finishing, it’s an exhibition, an exhibition of art and it’s not lots of bits of art  it’s  just one and probably the only one I’ll ever do     .

 My friend and gallery owner Asmita Duranjaya has very kindly given me a bit of space ( no pun intended) in her starbase gallery which is a huge planet/ moon . so I thought I’d make something appropriate and  came up with an inner planet creature feature filled landscape called Heart of the Planet. so if you have the time  and I know how difficult it is to find time in SL, to do all the things you want to, but well  I’d  love for you to go take a look . It’s very tranquil and pretty and somewhere lurking in the alien atmosphere is a monster so watch out oh and there are lots of weird sounds as well so put your headphones on or turn your speakers up  . I do hope you can drop by  🙂   So  If you can make it , the exhibit” Heart of the Planet”  will be opening on Fri 7th Oct 2pm SLT through the month   at this slurl which is on the planet surface  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Deutsche%20Info%20Welt/151/150/4066

 

~ by Nish Mip on October 4, 2011.

7 Responses to “I have an Exhibition “Heart of the Planet””

  1. Love the new look!

  2. Why thankyou kind sir I try to look my best 🙂

  3. What a wonderful place to linger! Loved your creature emerging from the mists and slipping into the black pool.

  4. Thanks June I’m glad you enjoyed the ambience 🙂 It’s rather sad now that the sim is closing on the 17th of this month and my exhibit will be the last to show Apparently It was a very popular place for German residents and will be greatly missed Makes me think of the monster as some kind of metaphor for lost sims sort of silently sinking in to the void There’s been a few gone this year I hear (sigh)

  5. That completely rocks! I hope it’s not actually the last art-like thing someone convinces you to make… 🙂

  6. So glad you took a look Dale and pleased you liked it 🙂 Apart from maybe another catwalk for the BOSL I have another commitment in December for an art project to do with poetry but before then I dearly want to finish my tour My legs are getting stiff and my backpack is covered in cobwebs so fingers crossed I’ll make a start or rather a finish after this years burn

  7. 🙂 Touring is good too.

Leave a Reply

 
