soror’s Exhibition

Well that was a coincidence or not I’m not sure !!

 In my last post I was musing on art and virtual design amongst other stuff and low and behold I’m working away on some finishing textures for the Steelhead butterfly house and a guy called Jayjay who happened to be the sim owner comes up to me saying he really liked the house and would I consider putting it in for a competition that the university are holding. You see at the time I was working in the SL sandbox of the University of Western Australia and they happen to have this art competition going on. well I said that I didn’t think the butterfly house was really art but Jajay said there was this other flagship competition which is more of an architectural thing, I think the winners design could actually be used at the RL university, not that they were looking for a butterfly house more an art gallery but he said it didn’t matter too much he even entered my little hummingbirds into the art part of the competition which has got me even more confused about art  🙂 

So anyway I’ve entered the competition and It’ll be nice to have my creation seen by a few more people but that wasn’t what I posted here about today. Really that was just the background because, whilst putting the finishing touches of flowers butterflies etc to the butterfly house before entering it, I was paid a visit by soror Nishi, I’m sure you must of heard of her, she does this wonderful art with sculpted trees , flowers and landscapes all with an amazing, stunning wonderful texturing It’s sort of like a multicoloured stunning, cartoon alien world art and I absolutely love it,   🙂 

Whilst she was looking around the butterfly house soror invited me to an exhibition of some of her work which was being held by Juanita Deharo (another amazing artist) at her Virtual treeline gallery so I went along and was very glad I did. I’ve taken a few pictures in case you have never seen her work before. Obviously you have to be there to get the full 3D effect. So if you like what you see here, I’m sure you’ll really enjoy a visit. I’m not sure how long it’s on for, so hurry along to the gallery  a.s.a.p and you’ll not be disappointed.

~ by Nish Mip on March 23, 2010.

6 Responses to “soror’s Exhibition”

  1. The show is on for a month, thanks for your kind words…

  2. . Thanks soror I got a memory like emmm a …..
    anyway you deserve them 🙂

  3. wow! it is a very fantastic and beautiful plants.

  4. Hi!
    It is very pleasant, and I think of a trip in your Sansara continent significantly.

    I get various facts from your article about Sansara.

    Oh! Anyway I was careless about Sansara.

  5. Hey hi Uji I will have a new post hopefully soon I’ve been busy doing other stuff and I find it hard to start again. We might still meet in our travels one day. 🙂

  6. Aren’t they geogeous She is a very talented artist

Leave a comment